Distinguished Service Award

The Florida Gastroenterologic Society’s Distinguished Service Award honors a Florida Gastroenterologist whose accomplishments (clinical, academic, educational, socioeconomic and humanitarian) made a significant contribution to Gastroenterology within the state. The first award was presented during the 1990 Annual Meeting.

If you know a gastroenterologist who exemplifies one or more of the characteristics and would like to nominate this individual please contact the FGS office at info@flgastro.org. Below is a list of Distinguished Service Award recipients since the inception of the award.

Previous Recipients:


To learn about the other FGS awards and scholarships visit our Awards and Scholarship page.