AGA reveals awards recipients, new honor for achievements in diversity

The AGA announced the recipients of its 2021 recognition prizes given annually to physicians who have made outstanding contributions and achievements in the field of gastroenterology.“The 2021 AGA Recognition Prize winners represent only a small group of our widely distinguished and exceptional members who help make AGA such an accomplished organization. We are honored that such esteemed individuals are representatives of AGA,” Hashem B. El-Serag, MD MPH, AGAF, chair of AGA, said in a press release.Michael Camilleri, MD, AGAF, consultant at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn.,Read More

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin